USPSA, GC, 3-6-22 (Open)

March 7, 2022

Open Division

Open Division

  • Atlas (pre-)Chaos, Deltapoint, and MBX mags using 147gr Berrys RN loads.
    • 7# recoil spring for major loads
    • 124gr Zero JHP
    • 7.2gr Autocomp
    • Winchester small pistol primers
    • 1.165 OAL

Continuing with major pf…

Stage 3

  • Steel 1 for 1 though I had to briefly acquire the dot on the first popper before I shot.
  • There was an option in the middle to stop and shoot most of the middle targets, then finish on the 2 paper left. I opted to split it so I could continue to move and shoot.
  • Clean; 12th out of 49.

Stage 4

  • 3 per target required.
  • Steel almost 1 for 1, save the first.
  • Slowing down for the IPSC targets.
  • Clean, 19th.

Stage 5

  • Figured out a good plan and shot the right side as planned.
  • After the reload, as I step in, I go off plan and shoot the stack, causing extra movement back and forth.
  • Still, clean; 7th.

Stage 1

  • Good start, up until the trigger ‘wall’ again on the 4th target.
  • 1 extra for the steel.
  • Need to keep up the pace as I slow down after the first 4.
  • Clean; 18th.

Stage 2

  • Original plan was to start on the stack then go right. Instead, I copy the rest of the squad and start on the right target. Probably shoulda stuck to my plan.
  • Premature reload, but catch myself.
  • 1 extra on steel.
  • 1 mike (?), 24th.

Stats: 103A, 25C, 3D, 1M

The Good

  • Great stats, even with the mike.
  • Stage 5.
  • Major seems to be the way to go as the extra gas works the comp and the gun runs faster.

Needs Improvement

  • Clean match (almost there).
  • Target appropriate splits.
  • Trigger job?

Finished 13th out of 49 overall and 8th out of 14 in Open.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.