USPSA, TBSPC/Ruskin, 11-3-19 (Open)

November 5, 2019

Open Division

  • Open Edge in .40SW using 155gr PB FN loads
  • Safariland ELS belt system

The bug my aunt and cousin had while in Europe finally got me last Friday after it also got my Mom earlier that week of our return. I thought I’d dodged it but the lack of OJ every morning (which I had everyday on tour) on my return opened up a gap in my defenses. I skipped shooting for last weekend, as well as this week, but felt good enough for first Sunday USPSA at Gun Craft (Ruskin).

Loaded up some 155 PB FNs, but upped the powder to 6.9/7.0gr of Power Pistol from 6.5. Same as the BB RN loads (the original).

Stage 3 – Classifier (Diamond Cutter 09-02)

  • No shoot tagged, but perf hit, so no mike.
  • 24th out of 45

Stage 4

  • More no-shoots; rust is showing.
  • 16th

Stage 5

  • Steel 1 for 1.
  • Finally a clean run! 10th

Stage 1

  • First target, activator and maxtrap on the move.
  • Clean again, but low (C-D) hits; 14th.

Stage 2

  • Shooting on the move: on retreat on last targets, then on approach on the next.
  • Right array all on the move.
  • Steel almost 1 for 1 (1 extra).
  • Good, clean end; 7th.

The Good

  • Brushed off shaky start.
  • Kept on improving from beginning to end.
  • Stage 7, best stage, last stage.
  • Steel almost 1 for 1.
  • No malfunctions.
  • Recovering from the flu to get back at it again.

Needs Improvement

  • Steel 1 for 1
  • Splits
  • PB FNs better now with more powder/power?

Finished 9th out of 45 and 5th out of 10 in Open.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.