USPSA, WAC, 3-22-19

March 23, 2019

PCC

  • PSA-Franken JP PCC with JP OS (BCG+SCSS), Bushnell TRS-25 dot and using 125gr BlB loads.

Need to get some long gun practice in for MG Nats in a few weeks. Since I shot pistol last Tuesday, today I figured, would be good for PCC.

Stage 1

  • I shot PCC at the GTR Hosefest, but not with my own PCC. So this is the first time shooting it in awhile (priming the excuse).
  • Splits look good in the beginning then slow down in the middle as I shoot the left on the move so I can position for the right target. Also slow down for the no-shoot.
  • Mike on the far left-most target (the one I shot 3 times). PCC is a bouncy system. (aaaaand there’s the excuse)
  • 19th out of 59

Stage 2

  • Good speed, good splits, and shooting on the move.
  • Clean, 12th

Stage 3

  • Haven’t shot, nor practiced, or dryfired, so my reload isn’t quick. I have to shoot head-shots on the maxtraps.
  • At least it’s clean; 18th.

Stage 4

  • As fast as I could run it.
  • 11th

The Good

  • Stages 2 and 4
    • As fast as I could run the stages – good splits, no wasted movement, shoot, scoot, and go.

Needs Improvement

  • Dryfire and reload practice – a given
  • PSA lower is ‘sticky’ on mags, should probably look into another Glock lower.
  • Keep on working on fitness and agility

Finished 17th out of 59 and 6th out of 8 in PCC.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.